Day One

I really couldn’t wrap my brain around the fact that I couldn’t have my usual 2 creamers/one sugar with my coffee this morning… until I drank the whole cup. Step one complete. Now onto breakfast – two eggs and an apple, my one fruit for the day, you can take my creamer but you cannot take my apple.

Lunch was easy – mixed salad greens with broccoli, mushrooms, tomatoes and an avocado with a few dashes of balsamic. Easy.

Dinner was prepared by my favorite personal chef – my crockpot. The night before while I was enjoying my last glass (okay… bottle) of wine I threw together: 3 free range organic chicken breasts, 1 box of organic chicken broth – had to check labels due to many boxes having abundant sugar/salt, a bundle of cilantro, 3 tomatoes peeled and chopped, 1 onion chopped, 1 chipotle pepper dried and chopped (option of chili powder to taste if they are too expensive – $12/pepper), 1/2 cup of coconut milk, 1 tablespoon cumin, 1 clove of garlic, sea salt and pepper.  Cooked on the lowest setting for 6+ hours. Hope you enjoy it!

I originally found this recipe on pinterest and made little nip/tucks to it. That can be found at http://www.katrina-runs.com/chipotle-chicken-tomato-soup

-Sarah

Leave a comment